top of page

citiKeeper's #MaintenanceMarch is LIVE, Download the App & Use Coupon - MAHASHIV22

IPL Schedule 2022: Date, Time, Fixtures, Teams, Venue details announced



The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is set to commence on March 26. As many as 10 teams will battle it out for the ultimate glory over the course of two months with the final set to be played on May 29. With only just three weeks to go, the BCCI announced the schedule for the much-awaited tournament and the defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will face the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the opener.

This time 10 teams are divided into two groups, A and B, based on the number of titles won and the finals played. Accordingly, Group A comprises of Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and new entrants Lucknow Super Giants. The other five teams, Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and new entrants Gujarat Titans, are part of Group B.


All league matches set to be played in Maharashtra

As confirmed earlier, all the league matches of IPL 2022 will be played at four venues – three in Mumbai and one in Pune. Wankhede and DY Patil Stadium will host 20 matches each while the Brabourne stadium in Mumbai and MCA Stadium in Pune will play hosts to 15 games each.

As for the schedule released, the first double-header of the season will take place on March 27. There will be a lot of double-header days this season with the number of matches increasing thanks to the addition of two new teams. Maharashtra Government has also decided to allow 25% spectators for all league matches during the IPL. A decision is yet to be taken on the venue for the playoffs. The schedule for the IPL 2022 playoffs is yet to be released.


Here’s the IPL 2022 Schedule:

No. Day Date Match Time (IST) Venue

1 Saturday March 26, 2022 CSK vs KKR 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

2 Sunday March 27, 2022 DC vs MI 3:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

3 Sunday March 27, 2022 PBKS vs RCB 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

4 Monday March 28, 2022 GT vs LSG 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

5 Tuesday March 29, 2022 SRH vs RR 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

6 Wednesday March 30, 2022 RCB vs KKR 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

7 Thursday March 31, 2022 LSG vs CSK 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

8 Friday April 1, 2022 KKR vs PBKS 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

9 Saturday April 2, 2022 MI vs RR 3:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

10 Saturday April 2, 2022 GT vs DC 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

11 Sunday April 3, 2022 CSK vs PBKS 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

12 Monday April 4, 2022 SRH vs LSG 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

13 Tuesday April 5, 2022 RR vs RCB 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

14 Wednesday April 6, 2022 KKR vs MI 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

15 Thursday April 7, 2022 LSG vs DC 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

16 Friday April 8, 2022 PBKS vs GT 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

17 Saturday April 9, 2022 CSK vs SRH 3:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

18 Saturday April 9, 2022 RCB vs MI 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

19 Sunday April 10, 2022 KKR vs DC 3:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

20 Sunday April 10, 2022 RR vs LSG 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

21 Monday April 11, 2022 SRH vs GT 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

22 Tuesday April 12, 2022 CSK vs RCB 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

23 Wednesday April 13, 2022 MI vs PBKS 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

24 Thursday April 14, 2022 RR vs GT 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

25 Friday April 15, 2022 SRH vs KKR 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

26 Saturday April 16, 2022 MI vs LSG 3:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

27 Saturday April 16, 2022 DC vs RCB 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

28 Sunday April 17, 2022 PBKS vs SRH 3:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

29 Sunday April 17, 2022 GT vs CSK 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

30 Monday April 18, 2022 RR vs KKR 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

31 Tuesday April 19, 2022 LSG vs RCB 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

32 Wednesday April 20, 2022 DC vs PBKS 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

33 Thursday April 21, 2022 MI vs CSK 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

34 Friday April 22, 2022 DC vs RR 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

35 Saturday April 23, 2022 KKR vs GJ 3:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

36 Saturday April 23, 2022 RCB vs SRH 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

37 Sunday April 24, 2022 LSG vs MI 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

38 Monday April 25, 2022 PBKS vs CSK 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

39 Tuesday April 26, 2022 RCB vs RR 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

40 Wednesday April 27, 2022 GT vs SRH 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

41 Thursday April 28, 2022 DC vs KKR 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

42 Friday April 29, 2022 PBKS vs LSG 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

43 Saturday April 30, 2022 GT vs RCB 3:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

44 Saturday April 30, 2022 RR vs MI 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

45 Sunday May 1, 2022 DC vs LSG 3:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

46 Sunday May 1, 2022 SRH vs CSK 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

47 Monday May 2, 2022 KKR vs RR 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

48 Tuesday May 3, 2022 GT vs PBKS 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

49 Wednesday May 4, 2022 RCB vs CSK 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

50 Thursday May 5, 2022 DC vs SRH 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

51 Friday May 6, 2022 GT vs MI 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

52 Saturday May 7, 2022 PBKS vs RR 3:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

53 Saturday May 7, 2022 LSG vs KKR 3:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

54 Sunday May 8, 2022 SRH vs RCB 3:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

55 Sunday May 8, 2022 CSK vs DC 3:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

56 Monday May 9, 2022 MI vs KKR 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

57 Tuesday May 10, 2022 LSG vs GT 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

58 Wednesday May 11, 2022 RR vs DC 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

59 Thursday May 12, 2022 CSK vs MI 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

60 Friday May 13, 2022 RCB vs PBKS 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

61 Saturday May 14, 2022 KKR vs SRH 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune

62 Sunday May 15, 2022 CSK vs GT 3:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

63 Sunday May 15, 2022 LSG vs RR 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

64 Monday May 16, 2022 PBKS vs DC 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

65 Tuesday May 17, 2022 MI vs SRH 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

66 Wednesday May 18, 2022 KKR vs LSG 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

67 Thursday May 19, 2022 RCB vs GT 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

68 Friday May 20, 2022 RR vs CSK 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI

69 Saturday May 21, 2022 MI vs DC 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

70 Sunday May 22, 2022 SRH vs PBKS 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium


Is there any IPL 2022 match to be played in Ranchi, Jharkhand?

No, This time there is no IPL 2022 match scheduled to be held in Ranchi, Jharkhand. All the matches will be played at four venues – three in Mumbai and one in Pune. Wankhede and DY Patil Stadium will host 20 matches each while the Brabourne stadium in Mumbai and MCA Stadium in Pune will play hosts to 15 games each.


How many teams are there in IPL 2022?

10 teams are going to be the part of 15th edition of Indian Premier League, teams name are as follows.

  • Chennai Super Kings

  • Delhi Capitals

  • Punjab Kings

  • Kolkata Knight Riders

  • Mumbai Indians

  • Rajasthan Royals

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • Ahmedabad Lions

  • Lucknow Nawabs

 

About citiKeeper:

citiKeeper is a Jharkhand based startup, provides On-demand Home Services for -


So, for any kind of Installation or repairing service in Ranchi, you can download citiKeeper mobile app to book service from the comfort of your home. To download citiKeeper app, click on the button below.



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page